Gans gigs: Bay Area this week, North Carolina this month, and more

Happy SPRINGTIME, everybody!

Below you will find a complete listing of confirmed gigs for the spring and summer. Coming right up are a Dead jam in San Francisco this Friday and two Bay Area farmers’ market gigs next week. More events are being planned and will be posted as they’re confirmed.

I’m always looking for house concert opportunities in the vicinity of the music festivals; if you’re interested in hosting one, please get in touch.

David Gans shows

Friday, April 2, 10pm: Dead Dreams (Dave Stein, David Gans, Jeff Faust, Mark Corsolini, and Ray Hauck) acoustic Dead night at the Connecticut Yankee, 100 Connnecticut Street, San Francisco. $10

Thursday, April 8, 8:30am to 1pm: Marin Farmers’ Market at the Marin Civic Center in San Rafael CA. Free! Great organic produce, prepared foods, etc.

Saturday, April 10, 9:30 am to 1:30 pm: Grand Lake Farmers’ Market, at Splash Pad Park (Lake Park and Grand Avenues), Oakland. Free! Great organic produce, prepared foods, etc.

Saturday, April 17, 8:30pm: DG opens for Mark Karan and Jemimah Puddleduck at the Mill Valley Masonic, 19 Corte Madera Avenue, Mill Valley CA

April 23-24: Shakori Hills Grass Roots Festival of Music and Dance, Silk Hope NC

Tuesday, April 27: DG and Friends @ Jay Sanders’ Mindtonic Music Series at Rocket Club, Asheville NC
Wednesday, April 28: Greensboro NC (tentative)
Thursday, April 29: DG and Friends at Mo Daddy’s, Asheville NC. $7
Friday, April 30: DG and Friends at the Reel House, Boone NC
Saturday, May 1: TBA

Thursday, May 6, 8pm: The Curios, Michael Foley, and DG at the Freight and Salvage, 2020 Addison Street, Berkeley.

Friday, May 14: Rubber Souldiers at the Mill Valley Masonic, 19 Corte Madera Avenue, Mill Valley CA

Thursday, May 20: XTra Ticket and DG at the Sail Inn, Tempe AZ
Friday, May 21: Flagstaff AZ
Saturday, May 22: Mountain High Bar, Cedar Crest NM
May 28-30: Desert Rocks Music Festival, Moab UT

Wednesday, June 16, 4-8pm: Fairfax Farmers’ Market, in Bolinas Park, Fairfax CA. Free! Great organic produce, prepared foods, etc.

July 2-5: Grateful Fest at Nelson Ledges Quarry Park in Nelson/Garrettsville OH
July 29-August 1: Gathering of the Vibes, Bridgeport CT
August 13-15: A Bear’s Picnic, Laurelton PA
September 9-12: Terrapin Hill Harvest Festival, Harrodsburg KY

As always, more information on these performances at http://www.dgans.com

One Response to “Gans gigs: Bay Area this week, North Carolina this month, and more”

  1. cousinkix1953 says:

    Jeff Faust and Mark Corsolini are part of FRONT STREET. I’ve been listening to their shows on the archive. Not a bad tribute band, now that Jerry’s Kids only play on rare occasions…

Leave a Reply